h1

The Week

February 22, 2008

I’m feeling inexplicably chatty today… I think this might be a long post… haha, but we’ll see how this turns out…

The week was OK. As I’ve previously mentioned, I’ve enrolled myself into the German Level II class at CPTTM. It seems that my morale in general has been raised in the beginning of the week… I had something to look forward to… I’m actually quite happy that I’m actually feeling eager… it’s been a long time since I felt eager enough to exert any effort (thus, the deferring of my thesis).

Anyway, it was this… impending sense of… I don’t know… seriousness, or, class, busy-ness, or whatnot… I was quite energetic the whole week. I picked up the book Wicked to continue reading where I last stopped, I started reading A Hat Full of Sky, and cleaned up my desk, and I cleared my work desk of all the clutter. I’m aiming to finish these books so I could start reading Marley & Me.

On Wednesday, I decided to make a family dinnering of sorts at Kou Fu Guan 口福館. It’s a hot-pot place, generally cleaner than the other street-side establishments. I simply wanted to let them try hot pot at a clean place. Mom kept complaining it was an upscale classy expensive place (duh), Sis as usual had no comment, and at least Dad liked it there.

We asked for some lamb leg meat. Well, the portion was really small, but hey, they served the meat on 2 huge pieces of lamb leg bones! Guess what we did with the bones? haha…

  

Yep, we cooked the bones in the hot pot then brought them home just for the darlings! I’m sure they loved it. They spent the night trying to devour the bone!

Then of course I couldn’t miss detailing how my first German class went yesterday! This time we have a pretty nice Chinese lady teaching us. It’s easier to learn with her as she’s one teacher dealing with the class, as opposed to before in Level 1, there were 2 different teachers handling the classes (which I didn’t particularly enjoy, if you ask me). She uses the Cantonese medium, and she did ask whether I was OK with it. It’s fine, really, but I still have to deal with that blasted book with simplified Chinese. I’m going to have to do alot of preparation work before each class to check out what the instructions mean.

And that’s basically what I spent this afternoon doing… my supervisor didn’t really mind that I was working on other stuff (I didn’t really have alot to do today anyway), so, I’ve done some exercises ahead already, copied down all my vocabs once (to help memory) and I’m done for today.

Tomorrow morning I plan to wake up not after 9.30am because I want to go to the hairdresser… I have a sudden urge to cut my hair… I hope it looks well on me! Or maybe I’ll suddenly back off the idea and just go for a perm. I don’t know. We’ll see tomorrow…

I’m ending this post with this amusing photo… hahaha! Remember, just drop by my Flickr to view my newest uploads and full sized images from here!

3 comments

  1. Well you had an exciting day. That last photo is hilarious. Looks like the dog is laughing at you. 🙂


  2. hi,
    One reason a dog can be such a comfort when you’re feeling blue is that he doesn’t try to find out why


  3. too true, I have to agree with that…



Leave a Reply

