h1

Album: Home

February 24, 2008

 Home
Angela Aki (アンジェラ・アキ)
ESCL-2850
3,059yen

Tracklisting:

1. Kiss Me Good-bye
2. Love is over now
3. 心の戦士
4. MUSIC
5. This Love
6. お願い
7. 宇宙
8. Rain
9. 奇跡
10. 大袈裟に愛してる
11. ハレルヤ
12. Home
13. Your Love Song

I happened to stumble upon this album by chance and came to like it very much. I guess I’ve found a new favourite in Angela Aki. Her music style is very easy on the ear. I like how it’s just plain piano accompanying her strong voice.

It would seem I have a slightly different album version as I have the track Will You Dance on it as well; incidentally my favourite track because of the song melody, and I also liked the piano rendition as well.

I hope to get her second album soon so that I could continue to listen to this new gem! 🙂

A little on Angela Aki: It was pretty interesting to read up on her background on Wikipedia. I believe I had mentioned before that I find Japanese artists who have good English pronounciation always catches my eyes (am I discriminating), and yet I get a very conflicting emotion when I saw a close up of Aki’s face: she looked more Caucasian than Japanese! And I hold a new awe for her flawless Japanese!*

To learn more, the following links my help 😉
Angela Aki Official Website
Memories of Love

* I guess some people get this impression from me too, as I look Caucasian enough yet I speak fluent Cantonese (Chinese).

Leave a Reply

