h1

Cocktailopoly

April 19, 2008

Last night was a series of gatherings and parties.

Mari’s b-day dinner was nice, we had dinner at B+. The gift was another simple matter of a card, since I’ve been doing the same thing for a few years, I decided to keep the tradition going. Just too bad my printer ink was acting funny and the yellow decided to come out orange. In the end, I managed to fix the colours and had a properly printed out card for her 🙂

Next was a not-so-party-ish party at R’s place. He insisted that we play Cocktailopoly, a variation of the Monopoly, but had to leave half way into the night to go fetch someone. Well, I had planned to be home before 1am in the morning. The game went on till 3am… and J was the one winning right from the first time he rolled the dice.

In the end, J was the winner (R left half way and I kept rolling for him and making him pay but exempting everyone from paying him, ha!), not because he got all our monies… but because when I had to pay my last cent to S, I said, there, take all my properties as well… and it was only THEN that they decided to call it a night.

But not before our playing some more with the dogs at R’s place… the Husky is so cute. The Golden Retriever was nice too, but I don’t get to see much of Huskies, so I stuck to playing with the Husky.

Getting home at 4am in the morning is no fun. You don’t get to sleep much because everyone starts to make a lot of noise at 9 and the dog continues to be at nuisance already at 6. hm….

Guess I’ll be stuck reading some papers….

Leave a Reply

