h1

A new album…?

May 1, 2008

Tribute to Masami Okui ~Buddy~
(Masami Okui Debut 15th Anniversary)
Various Artists
EVCA-1001
2008/6/25 on sale
3150yen (tax in)

Tracklisting

石田燿子/Olive
遠藤正明/INTRODUCTION
近江知永/乙女心無限
影山ヒロノブ/ワスレグサ
栗林みな実/TRUST
Suara/いいわけ
茅原実里/輪舞-revolution
美郷あき/情熱
桃井はるこ/恋しましょ ねばりましょ
米倉千尋/Happy Place
 

When I first got news of this new album, I was quite curious as to what it was all about. Then I found out that it was various artists doing covers for quite a few of Okui’s tracks. The concept is interesting, but personally I find the name “~Buddy~” a bit… lame… for lack of a better word…

I doubt I’ll be all that excited to get this album though… So, er…, yeah… that’s about it.

source: Makusonia

Leave a Reply

