h1

Play: A Midsummer Night’s Dream

July 26, 2008

A Midsummer Night’s Dream
仲夏夜之夢
by the Yohangza Theatre Company (South Korea)
Macau Cultural Centre Link

I just came back home from this show… I must say… this was a very good show! It was hilarious, the facial expressions really funny, and even though it was all in Korean (surtitles available), they did try to incorporate quite a lot of Cantonese into the play… it was so funny…

There was this one part where one of the jester pulled his pants down and showed his ass in jest of one of the characters in question… haha!

They also threw alot of those neon light plastic thingies to the audience… one of the actors had to eat watermelons and actually sprayed some front row audiences with her half chewed watermelons… hm… now I know… for any type of show, stay high up and in the middle. Then they can’t do anything to you!

Right, I had an enjoyable evening… tomorrow I have to go queue up to buy tickets for the Music Festival! I hope I could get the tickets I want!

Leave a Reply

