h1

randomly random randomness

August 27, 2008

oooh… this blog is 2 years old now! wow… i never thought I’d hold out for this long… but then I missed the actual date. I think it was the 23rd of something.

Anyway… more on my parents’ anniversary… it was interesting. We went to the Chinese restaurant at Grand Emperor, they had a 4-person chinese set dinner which featured rib-steak and a fork and a steak knife. Nice? Interesting. Also on the menu was a Portuguese red wine. a little sweet but it was OK.

I never knew my mother had this kind of humour… what she said was priceless… but I’m not repeating it here… kekeke…

then at home we had a cake… which wasn’t good. uh… when did cakes from that particular cake shop get so bad? what a pity! and we also spent the evening chatting over a Baileys on ice. That tasted really good!

I’m also slightly more chipper today because I of something… ah…. better not jinx myself by announcing it before it’s all confirmed! lalala~

Leave a Reply

