h1

Untitled?

October 26, 2008

 I’m a happy kat today. I got Keane‘s new album Perfect Symmetry from the CD store!! FINALLY we get some decent imports here!

I’ll admit that I’m the type to look for free album downloads… but it’s not because I’m trying to skimp on the cash… it’s… the local stores don’t import them, and buying from Amazon is a huge no-no as their shipping is outrageous. I only ever shop online by CDJapan since they ship from Japan and so the shipping rates are more humane.

Also went to a Music Festival show… this time by the Haydn Quartett. I even got their CD as a souvenir! Although I’m a little sad that they didn’t do a signing session. I would have loved to get a signed CD… not because I’m snotty, but hey, they’re from Austria. Austria, my homeland!! (Although I don’t live there).

Weekend… taking a break from my Japanese studies. It’s starting to get tricky though! Have to do my best then talk to Carol regarding joining a class at her school!!

Leave a Reply

