h1

Gathering with Sister Marie

April 19, 2009

IMG_7727

I usually wouldn’t be posting photos of people but I think this is too memorable not to… That would be (from left) my sister, Sr, Marie, and me. 
普通は、人の写真をポストしない、でもこれは本当に印象的な!写真に(左から)、お姉さん、Sr. Marie、と私。

On 18 April 2009, we had a dinner gathering with Sr. Marie. She was our primary school principal, and everyone loved her very much. We still do! It’s been 14 years since I’ve seen her… I remember there was a gathering a few years back too, but then I wasn’t able to join then.
2009年、4月18日は、Sr. Marie (シスター・マリー) といっしょに集会します。Sr. Marie は小学の校長でした。みんなも彼女を大好き。

IMG_7752 IMG_7753 IMG_7754

I was very lucky that in this gathering I got a prize! It’s this… container thingie. It’s not Made in China, which is what makes this so special.
今回の集会は本当にラッキーだ!商品をもらった。このわからない何物はアイルランドで作った。普通は何々も中国で作ったね。それなら、特別な週品と思います。

We sang the school song (it was really hard, it has been over 15 years not singing that!) We took photos, we found old friends… it was a really nice gathering…
私たちは、小学の効歌を歌った、写真を撮った、なつかしい友達を探した…嬉しかったね!

Leave a Reply

