h1

Good Food

May 5, 2009

Having a Chef for a Dad means I up till now, I still haven’t learnt my way around the kitchen. To be honest, I couldn’t even peel my own apple even if my life depended on it. I’d need the potato peeler thingie to accomplish that!

But I guess I could say I’m not totally lost – I know my way around a pastry kitchen, and I enjoy baking cakes and cookies alot. Why then am I unable to learn how to cook a decent meal?

Musings aside, this is the good food we’ve been having lately:

Steak, grilled zuccini and a sunny side up egg! Cupcakes from "Little Miss Cupcakes"

Dad and I were wondering just what we should have for dinner and we passed by this cupcake place called “Little Miss Cupcake”, and I remembered that my high school classmate Anabela is part owner in this. So we got 4 cupcakes and then I said “Let’s have something western” and Dad decided to get us steak. Yummie. It was a rib-eye.

I’m also feeling really excited… countdown to London: 17 days! I already have a rough idea of where I want to go and what I want to see… but everything seems to be really expensive 😦 I’m afraid with my budget I wouldn’t be able to do much, but still, it’ll be a good experience!

I’m still undecided whether to bring my DSLR with me or not… it’s bulky, but the photos come out nicer! What to do! Which camera to bring!? Need to think about it!

Leave a Reply

