h1

Mood Change: Gaming

June 22, 2009

OK, so when I just came back from London, my mood was to read. Finished 3 huge books in less than a week: Tell Me Where It Hurts, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, and Good Omens (second read-through yay!). Then it was the DVD marathon with Bones. And now I’m back to gaming. So just what am I playing? I was busy with エレビッツ:カイとゼロの不思議な旅, チョコボの不思議絵本, Kingdom Hearts 385/2 Days, and 魔女になる. Most of these are just some of my lame excuse of playing a game while practicing my Japanese, but really, I just play on without reading anyway (which defeats the purpose, really).

Anyway, I suppose it’s time to head off to bed. Tomorrow will be a long day. A looo~~ng day. I’ll tell you about it.

2 comments

  1. Hey,

    I just saw that you read Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – I hope you liked it! That’s quite an impressive amount of reading in just a few days. I’m with the publisher of PPZ, Quirk Books. I don’t know if you’ve already heard, but we announced our second title in the Quirk Classic series: Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters. In this next mash-up, man-eating sea creatures terrorize the characters of yet another Austen masterpiece. So if the mood strikes you to pick up yet another book (when you’ve tired of gaming of course), check out the Sea Monsters and the Quirk Classics Facebook pages to find out more.

    Thanks again, and happy reading!


    • Hi, thanks! I’d love to pick up Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters when it’s out in September, but first I’m going to have to read through Sense and Sensibility first. Besides, I’m sadly situated in a place where it’s next to impossible getting decent new English books – but I’ll presevere, don’t worry. I will read that book someday!



Leave a Reply

