h1

Grass Jelly

March 8, 2010

The other day I went to a very local-ly restaurant/cafe for a simple won-ton noodle dinner and after just sat there, looking at my Dad and my Sis.

“Let’s order some dessert!” suggests my Sis.

Dad asked for an ube sago soup while my Sis and I decided to go for Grass Jelly with ice cream.

I wanted to show you what grass jelly is… But it seems the guy working on the dessert over-exerted himself this time. I really was only expecting a bowl of black colour jelly topped with an ice cream… There was no need for that extravaganza of whipped cream and watermelon bits, my friend!

Well, the whipped cream has essentially blocked the view of just what grass jelly might be. Ohwell, perhaps next time!

Oh, and it was yummy!

Leave a Reply

